Tags

, , ,

Okay so these potatoes are a result of me being a fatty and messing around in the kitchen. They are not for people dieting, but they are seriously good.

 

First get some small potatoes. I like the small red potatoes for this. Don’t cut them up or anything, just boil them til they are done. That’s a weird direction, I know, but I just keep an eye on them and when I can stick a fork in one and it slides off easy I know the potatoes are done.

Drain the water and place the potatoes back on the stove without the heat on. Smash them up real good, skins and all. Don’t use a mixer, just crush those mothers like they owe you money. Now add a half of a stick of butter, salt, pepper, rosemary, thyme, and a little pinch of sage. Mix it up with a spoon so everything gets incorporated.

Now comes the awesome part. Add about a handful of shredded cheddar cheese and a big ole dollop of sour cream. Mix it all up til the cheese is all melted.

These potatoes are rich and creamy.

Now I secret that I have is whenever I make the potatoes with some steak, I put all the drained off steak juice into the potatoes. It makes the tastes really come together and there’s nothing better than steak and potatoes.

Enjoy!

-Kitchen Queen

